Quick Settings Long Press: Quickly Access additional Settings

While I was tinkering with my Xperia Z3 Compact, I stumbled upon the quick settings page in the notification toolbar. It’s handy but I was quite disappointed when I realized that it lacks some of my most needed toggles such as the GSM and WCDMA switches.

image
Quick Settings page long press menu.

However after a few days, I discovered that if you long press a specific tile in the quick settings bar, you can actually see additional options which you can access in order to quickly access additional settings in you phone! Very nice!

This technique also works in other tiles such as Bluetooth and WiFi so you won’t have to navigate to the app drawer and to the settings page just to change the wireless connection! 

Care to comment?

