Awesome Cover Band you say? Get Walk Off The Earth!

I have been a fan of cover songs since I learned about punk rock songs of New Found Glory. However even after getting their 2 Cover Album, I am still not satisfied and I wanted more cover songs. So as an internet nerd, I fired off my computer and searched in sites which spots indie bands that cover mainstream songs. To be honest though, I just get most of my cover song collections on YouTube. After some years of searching (and researching), I stumbled upon a band called Walk Off The Earth. Their cover songs are amazing (not just purely rock or punk rock cover) and they even have an album release with all their cover songs. Remember the song “Somebody that I Used to Know” by Gotye? Well, they made a cover for that and they literally used 1 guitar ONLY. Now that’s amazing!

Since they are really into making some cover songs, I decided to make a post about them. I wont bother with the band’s history, members and other info since Wikipedia is there to serve your need for information. In this post, I will just highlight some of my favorite songs from their YouTube channel which is pretty much easy to get into. Just remember, the band leader can almost play any instrument on the planet and can sing too!

Here are some of my favorite cover songs from the band Walk Off The Earth:

First off, the epic Somebody That I Used to Know by Gotye Cover:

Payphone by Maroon 5 Cover:

Magic by BOB Cover:

Party Rock Anthem by LMFAO Cover:

Roll Up by Wiz Khalifa Cover:

Get more videos and music from these guys at their official channel in Youtube. Enjoy!

Care to comment?

