All Time Low – A new band on the same genre. [Updated: January 2013 with Videos and Two New Albums]

“Dreams don’t always have to exist while the sun’s down and your eyes are shut. ”

– Alex

Tired of the the same old bands out there but still want to listen to a Pop-punk/Rock genre? I guess All Time Low is just the right band that you should listen to. Their music is pretty fresh and easy to get addicted to. However, some of you guys might really associate  their songs to Blink 182. Well, that isn’t surprising anymore since Mark Hoppus (Blink-182 Bassist) collaborated in writing their thrid album (Nothing Personal).

Band Members:

  • Alex Gaskarth – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Jack Barakat – lead guitar
  • Zack Merrick – bass, backing vocals
  • Rian Dawson – drums, percussions


  • The Three Words to Remember in Dealing with the End (Debut EP)
    • Track Listing:
      • Hit The Lights (Tribute to a Night, I’ll Never Forget)
      • The Next Best Thing
      • Last Flight Home
      • Memories That Fade Like Photographs
  • The Party Scene
    • Track Listing:
      • Prelude
      • The Party Scene
      • Lullabies
      • Hometown Heroes; National Nobodies
      • Circles
      • Interlude
      • We Say Summer
      • Break Out! Break Out!
      • Running From Lions
      • Noel
      • I Can’t Do The One-Two Step
      • The Girl’s a Straight-Up Hustler
    • Singles:
      • Circles
      • The Girl’s a Straight-Up Hustler
  • Put Up or Shut Up
    • Track Listing:
      • Coffee Shop Soundtrack
      • Break Out! Break Out!
      • The Girl’s a Straight-Up Hustler
      • Jasey Rae
      • The Party Scene
      • Running From Lions
    • Singles:
      • Coffee Shop Soundtrack
  • So Wrong, It’s Right
    • Track Listing:
      • This Is How We Do
      • Let It Roll
      • Six Feet Under The Stars
      • Holly (Would You Turn Me On?)
      • The Beach
      • Dear Maria Count Me In
      • Shameless
      • Remembering Sunday
      • Vegas
      • Stay Awake (Dreams Only Last For A Night)
      • Come One, Come All
      • Poppin’ Champagne
    • Singles:
      • Six Feet Under The Stars
      • Poppin’ Champagne
      • Dear Maria Count Me In
  • Nothing Personal
    • Track Listing:
      • Weightless
      • Break Your Little Heart
      • Damned If I Do Ya (Damned If I Don’t)
      • Lost In Stereo
      • Stella
      • Sick Little Games
      • Hello, Brooklyn
      • Walss
      • Too Much
      • Keep The Change, You Filthy Animal
      • A Party Song (The Walk of Shame)
      • Therapy
  • Singles:
    • Weightless
    • Damned If I Do Ya (Damned If I Don’t)
    • Lost In Stereo

[Update: January 3, 2013]

  • Dirty Work
    • Track Listing:
      • “Do You Want Me (Dead?)”
      • “I Feel Like Dancin'””Forget About It”
      • Guts” (feat. Maja Ivarsson of The Sounds)
      • “Time-Bomb”
      • “Just the Way I’m Not”
      • “Under a Paper Moon”
      • “Return the Favor”
      • “No Idea”
      • “A Daydream Away”
      • “That Girl”
      • “Heroes”
  • Don’t Panic
    • Track Listing:
      • “The Reckless and the Brave”
      • “Backseat Serenade” (featuring Cassadee Pope)
      • “If These Sheets Were States”
      • “Somewhere in Neverland”
      • “So Long, Soldier” (featuring Anthony Raneri and Cassadee Pope)
      • “The Irony of Choking on a Lifesaver”
      • “To Live and Let Go”
      • “Outlines” (featuring Jason Vena)
      • “Thanks to You”
      • “For Baltimore”
      • “Paint You Wings”
      • “So Long, and Thanks for All the Booze”



Dear Maria Count Me In

Time Bomb

I Feel Like Dancin’


For Baltimore


If anyone of you guys decided to listen to All Time Low, I recommend to start listening with this artist in descending order, meaning start with the latest one (Nothing Personal). Then, listen to their singles. Well, Nothing Personal is quite an album and Im sure it will really play into your minds over and over again. By the way, don’t focus too much on the singles since some of their singles are not quite good especially on the album So Wrong, Its Right (this is just my opinion) since the song, Vegas and Remembering Sunday should be also made as their single in that particular album (again, just my opinion). But if you have the time, listen to every track on their albums.




Care to comment?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: